Underwriting Committee


  • Theresa Kuhns, Ex-Officio
    Maryland Municipal League
  • Michael J. Sanderson, Ex-Officio
    Maryland Association of Counties
  • Daniel R. Baden
    Town of University Park
  • Corey Bradley
    City of Annapolis
  • Cecilia Devilbiss
    Carroll County
  • Michael Krantz
    Town of Bel Air
  • Joe Schroyer
    Garrett County
  • Scott Soderstrom
    Local Government Insurance Trust, Staff Liaison

About the Committee

The Underwriting Committee reviews and monitors decisions pertaining to primary and excess liability, property, boiler and machinery and environmental impairment liability coverages and sets premium rates for the LGIT scope of coverage. The committee makes recommendations to the Board of Trustees pertaining to underwriting matters, such as adding or deleting coverages.

View FY 2021 Underwriting Committee Report

View FY 2020 Underwriting Committee Report

View FY 2019 Underwriting Committee Report